Death hath no victory

Death, where is your victory? Death, where is your sting?”

This question I can answer for I have found your victory O death and I feel your sting with every breath.

For your victory has weighed me down and your stinger has buried deep within my heart. Every thought, every breath, every painful step a reminder of your unseen, unheard existence. Resistance becomes harder even impossible the longer you O death keep company with my mind and dig yet deeper the stinger even now so haughtily flaunting the constant reminder of mental anguish that nothing seems to extinguish except for maybe the false hope you have offered of drowning the pain in inebriating the mind to a point of forgetfulness and yes even this still allows the constant reminder. If not more than a dull ache that still causes my heart to break with the understanding that when I wake, as the sun shines across my face Ill be greeted by the reality that you are still the principality that torments me. Lost and tossed from torment to terror. Looking forward, yet again to the sun set and rise of the moon, in darkness again I will hide from you in the one place I think you’ll never look but always seem to find me and now even that hiding place seems to bind me. I think on happier times of another kind when joy came without a price and happiness didn’t seem to laugh just out of reach. Instead I sit here as the devils cheer.  It has become so clear in ending it all with a single blow I seem to know that the pain will stop. Your sting be removed and your victory somehow final will haut me no longer. However stronger I hear a second voice now. But how has this still small voice broken through? Talk of a true sea of forgetfulness not just a temporary abyss of false hope from a state of unadulterated inebriation that has overcome a generation maybe even a nation. This other voice from the creator of all creation brings a confusing truth an unclear clarity of a life saving charity. Once again I am empowered. Once lost now found. Once bound now free. Once overcome by the oppressor now an over comer by the blood of a sacrificial lamb and the power of a testimony. Understanding comes and sheds light on the confusion and truth makes way for healing from pain once felt and lies once believed. To death I apologize for now I have achieved the knowledge needed. Where you had victory now you fall in defeat and where your stinger caused anguish pain no longer remains. As I am changed forever by life and by love coming from one who sits on a throne high above. SO now I say with a smile … 1 Corinthians 15:55 O death, where is thy sting? – Which once was full of hellish poison. O hades, the receptacle of separate souls, where is thy victory – Thou art now robbed of all thy spoils; all thy captives are set at liberty.

Leave a comment

Filed under POETRY....kinda

Leave a comment